Home » Uncategorized » The aim of this blog

The aim of this blog

The aim of this blog is to highlight and comment on current news items that are health related particularly legal issues; The stories I gravitate to are dealing with health professionals – Nurses, Midwives, Doctors etc and the legal implications of their acts or their failure to act – Negligence.
I usually follow the story to its completion and will cite the case if it goes to court – they often make for good reading and are excellent cases to learn from – so what not to do in the future.

I often post on my Facebook page interesting health related articles and wait for comment from my friends – so I thought this would be a better way of chronicling  the articles I post – also they are all in one place in some sort of order and the commentary can be more precise.

Please feel free to drop by and have a read and leave a comment.

Leave a comment